High Fives For Frank At Snetterton

Saturday, February 15, 2020

Continuing his push for the 2019/2020 Motorsport News Circuit Rally Championship with MSVR,Penrith-born racing driver Frank Bird continued his fantastic form when he scorched to yet another victory at today’s Snetterton Stages Rally in Norfolk.




The event formed the sixth round of the series and now after winning the last four having non-scored in round one and missing round two, the 20-year-old Cumbrian, along with Hexham co-driver Jack Morton have given themselves a great chance of landing the crown with two rounds remaining.


In the Dom Buckley Motorsport-prepared Ford Focus WRC07, with backing from VisionTrack, Yuasa, Frank Bird Poultry, Hager, Mac Tools, Fuchs Silkolene and PBM, Frank dominated once again from start to finish.


Fastest on the opening stage by 11 seconds, he was never headed, winning all remaining seven stages to cross the finish ramp a comprehensive 2 minutes 29 seconds ahead of his nearest rival meaning he goes into the next round at Anglesey on March 1st full of confidence and looking to extend his winning streak even further.



The victory was the fifth in a row in the past two months, adding to the wins at Knockhill, Brands Hatch and Cadwell Park in the series as well as the non-championship Christmas Stages Rally at Croft.


Frank Bird: “Another top day which couldn’t really have gone any better. We were nice and clean through every stage and made no mistakes so to come out with the win by nearly two and a half minutes was great. The stages were a bit different being a mix of the circuit combined with someloose stuff which I really enjoyed. The car was fantastic and never missed a beat so thanks once again to Dom Buckley Motorsport as well as Jack on the notes and of course my dad and our sponsors for making it possible. That’s five wins on the bounce so I hope I can keep the run going.”


Pictures courtesy of Russ Otway/

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts


Rallying Paul Bird F4 British Championship Christian Iddon Thruxton Carlisle Stages Rally ​Tech 1 Racing Team Indianapolis Grand Prix Ciceley Motorsport GT Team Le Mans Ulster Grand Prix RST Superbike TT MSVR Jerez Coppermines Grizedale Stages Rally Tech 1 Racing Team Motegi Broc Parkes Cambrian Rally Vision Track Be Wiser Ducati V4R Brno Jimmy Storrar Michael Laverty Valencia Nicky Grist Stages Rally Scott Redding Bentley Continental GT3 Manx National Rally Woodpecker Rally Qatar Oulton Park Ford Parts Cheviot Stages Rally Hospice at Home Michael Dunlop Carlisle and North Lakeland Hospice at Home Damian Cudlin Donington Spa-Francorchamps Martin Jessopp British Superbike Championship Ford MSA Formula Danny Buchan Yonny Hernandez Snetterton LDV Donington Park Rally Stuart Easton Assen Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup Mugello Sol Rally Barbados Ford Focus WRC08 Team Parker Racing Red Bull Ring in Austria Macau GP Brands Hatch VisionTrack Jordan Road Surfacing BTRDA Rally Series Creventic 2 Hour of Dubai PBMUK BTRDA Rally Series Silverstone Alastair Seeley Ford Focus WRC07 Wyedean Snetterton Stages Rally Ian Hutchinson Trackrod Rally Sol Rally Barbados 2014 Hockenheim Be Wiser Ducati Team Josh Brookes TJS Self Drive Alan Healy Memorial Rally BSB Champion Glenn Irwin Red Bull Ring MotoGP Down’s Syndrome Association Christmas Stages Rally Phillip Island James Ellison Isle of Man TT Yas Marina Circuit Motorsport News with MSVR Circuit Rally Championship Croft Circuit Motorsport News Circuit Rally Championship Rallynuts Stages Rally Wyedean Forest Rally Silkolene Hungaroring Arden Motorsport BSB Showdown Sepang BSB Somerset Stages Rally North West 200 Knockhill Stages Rally Oulton Park, Cadwell Park Be Wiser Ducati Panigale V4 R Bennetts British Superbike Andrew Irwin Sachsenring Ducati Panigale R Misano Frank Bird Malcolm Wilson Rally North West Stages Rally Autodromo Nazionale Monza Aragon VisionTrack Ducati Catalunya Donington Rally John McGuinness Grampian Forest Rally Knockhill MGJ Engineering Brands Hatch Winter Stages Nurburgring circuit Lee Holland Memorial Rally 2019 Shane Byrne









CA10 1NB

Copyright © 2020 pbmuk Limited.