New Appointments At PBM Be Wiser Ducati

Sunday, February 11, 2018

Britain’s most successful motorcycle racing team, Paul Bird Motorsport, are pleased to announce three new appointments as Be Wiser Ducati Racing Team start their defence of the British Superbike Championship.

Former Crew Chief to Shane ‘Shakey’ Byrne and more recently Glenn Irwin, Johnny Mowatt will now assume the responsibility of PBM Team Co-ordinator, thus facing a new challenge within the team. Scouser Johnny has worked for PBM for over ten years and has been responsible for much of the team’s success in recent years and having worked with the likes of Tom Sykes, Noriyuki Haga, Ben Bostrom, Michael Rutter and John McGuinness in the past, has lots of invaluable experience.

Northern Ireland’s Ryan Rainey assumes the mantle of Crew Chief for fellow Ulsterman Glenn Irwin having re-joined PBM for whom he worked previously. The former British Superbike Championship rider enjoyed a successful career including winning the 2015 Irish Superbike Championship and for the last two years, has worked in MotoGP. Ryan, from Crumlin in County Antrim, worked with Broc Parkes during the Australian’s MotoGP tenure with PBM back in 2014 also.

Also joining the Penrith-based team is local lad Jack Metcalfe who has been appointed Tyre Technician to Glenn Irwin. A qualified electrician by trade, Jack’s skills will also be in demand around the paddock from time to time and like the other two members of staff, is looking forward to the team commencing testing

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts


RST Superbike TT North West 200 Jerez Stuart Easton Brands Hatch Down’s Syndrome Association James Ellison Donington Hospice at Home Silverstone Trackrod Rally Croft Circuit Catalunya North West Stages Rally Arden Motorsport Red Bull Ring Broc Parkes Christian Iddon Assen Brno Ian Hutchinson Ford Focus WRC08 BTRDA Rally Series Martin Jessopp Spa-Francorchamps Red Bull Ring in Austria Ulster Grand Prix Mugello Le Mans Yas Marina Circuit Manx National Rally Carlisle Stages Rally Sachsenring BSB Showdown Creventic 2 Hour of Dubai Coppermines Grizedale Stages Rally Hungaroring Ciceley Motorsport GT Team Oulton Park, Malcolm Wilson Rally Michael Laverty Oulton Park Knockhill Yonny Hernandez Sepang Silkolene Woodpecker Rally John McGuinness Grampian Forest Rally Indianapolis Grand Prix Hockenheim Somerset Stages Rally Shane Byrne PBMUK Valencia Scott Redding Andrew Irwin Thruxton Sol Rally Barbados Jordan Road Surfacing BTRDA Rally Series Ford Parts Cheviot Stages Rally Snetterton Josh Brookes Isle of Man TT Qatar ​Tech 1 Racing Team Wyedean Cambrian Rally Alastair Seeley Frank Bird Phillip Island Motegi Ducati Panigale R Bennetts British Superbike Paul Bird Autodromo Nazionale Monza Macau GP MotoGP Be Wiser Ducati Panigale V4 R BSB Jimmy Storrar Nurburgring circuit Tech 1 Racing Team Lee Holland Memorial Rally 2019 Misano F4 British Championship Wyedean Forest Rally Be Wiser Ducati V4R Ford Focus WRC07 Ford MSA Formula Glenn Irwin Cadwell Park Rallying Nicky Grist Stages Rally Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup Donington Rally Aragon Motorsport News Circuit Rally Championship Rallynuts Stages Rally BSB Champion Be Wiser Ducati Team Danny Buchan Damian Cudlin Sol Rally Barbados 2014









CA10 1NB

Copyright © 2019 pbmuk Limited.