Revised 2020 Bennetts British Superbike #BSBRestart calendar announced

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Bennetts British Superbike Championship organiser MSVR has today (Wednesday) announced an updated 2020 calendar following approval by its governing body, the MCRCB. The new schedule will feature six triple-header events, totaling 18 championship rounds, all of which will be broadcast live on Eurosport with free to air highlights on Quest and ITV4.


Following extensive consultation with teams, broadcasters, partners and circuits, the revised provisional calendar will begin at the start of August with the opening rounds taking place at Donington Park (National) on 7/8/9 August before moving to Snetterton later in the month (21/22/23 August) for the second event.

The title fight will then move on to the Silverstone National circuit on 4/5/6 September with Oulton Park hosting the fourth event of the season on 18/19/20 September.

The penultimate event will take place at Donington Park (Grand Prix) on its original date of 2/3/4 October with the traditional season finale to decide the champion two weeks later on the Brands Hatch Grand Prix circuit, maintaining the weekend of 16/17/18 October.

Given the reduction in championship races from 27 to 18, the usual ‘Showdown’ format will not be applied to the 2020 Bennetts British Superbike Championship. An official test will take place prior to the opening round at Donington, with full details to be confirmed soon.


The regular supporting championships consisting of the Quattro Group British Supersport/GP2, British Talent Cup, Pirelli National Superstock, HEL Performance Junior Supersport, Ducati TriOptions Cup and Molson Group British Sidecars will also feature across the revised calendar of events.

Bennetts British Superbike Championship Series Director Stuart Higgs commented: “This has been an incredibly challenging period, but the enthusiasm, commitment and passion from everyone involved in the championship has been outstanding. To reach the position of announcing a provisional calendar is a big step forward. Naturally we are very disappointed that several of the traditional circuits have had to be omitted, which has been as a result of very detailed assessments of the operational, logistical and economic consequences pertinent to all circuits arising out of the COVID 19 pandemic. The firm message though is that we look forward to a full array of circuits returning in 2021.

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts


Glenn Irwin Yonny Hernandez Ford Parts Cheviot Stages Rally Nurburgring circuit Brno Stuart Easton Ford Focus WRC08 Tech 1 Racing Team Lee Holland Memorial Rally 2019 MotoGP Scott Redding Sepang VisionTrack Down’s Syndrome Association Sol Rally Barbados Snetterton Stages Rally Ford Focus WRC07 Be Wiser Ducati Panigale V4 R Christian Iddon BSB Champion Broc Parkes Assen John McGuinness Cadwell Park RST Superbike TT Ian Hutchinson Phillip Island Damian Cudlin Thruxton Hockenheim BSB Showdown Aragon MGJ Engineering Brands Hatch Winter Stages Creventic 2 Hour of Dubai Rallynuts Stages Rally Motorsport News with MSVR Circuit Rally Championship Donington Knockhill Stages Rally PBMUK Sachsenring Somerset Stages Rally Danny Buchan Ford MSA Formula Silverstone North West 200 Valencia Macau GP Team Parker Racing Christmas Stages Rally F4 British Championship Brands Hatch Coppermines Grizedale Stages Rally Jerez Oulton Park, James Ellison GT World Challenge Endurance Cup Malcolm Wilson Rally Motegi Ulster Grand Prix M-Sport Stages Rally Sol Rally Barbados 2014 Knockhill Ducati Panigale R Indianapolis Grand Prix Vision Track Spa-Francorchamps Qatar MSVR Catalunya Ciceley Motorsport GT Team Rallying Silkolene Hungaroring Paul Bird North West Stages Rally Josh Brookes Bentley Continental GT3 LDV Donington Park Rally Martin Jessopp Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup Isle of Man TT VisionTrack Ducati Oulton Park Carlisle and North Lakeland Hospice at Home Croft Circuit Michael Laverty Hospice at Home Michael Dunlop ​Tech 1 Racing Team Red Bull Ring in Austria TJS Self Drive Alan Healy Memorial Rally Red Bull Ring Donington Rally Wyedean Forest Rally Manx National Rally Frank Bird Cambrian Rally Be Wiser Ducati V4R Jordan Road Surfacing BTRDA Rally Series Shane Byrne Alastair Seeley Arden Motorsport Wyedean Autodromo Nazionale Monza Andrew Irwin Snetterton Misano British Superbike Championship Be Wiser Ducati Team Le Mans Trackrod Rally Motorsport News Circuit Rally Championship Grampian Forest Rally Woodpecker Rally Bennetts British Superbike Mugello Nicky Grist Stages Rally BTRDA Rally Series Carlisle Stages Rally Yas Marina Circuit Jimmy Storrar BSB









CA10 1NB

Copyright © 2020 pbmuk Limited.