Top Six For Frank Bird In Germany

Sunday, September 05, 2021

It was another weekend of celebrations for Team WRT as Dries Vanthoor and Charles Weerts netted the Fanatec GTWorld Challenge Europe powered by AWS overall Drivers’ title at the Nürburgring, with two rounds still to go and one week after taking the Sprint Cup crown.



However, teammates Frank Bird and Ryuichiro Tomita, along with Danish driver Valdemar Eriksen couldn’t quite replicate the heroics of last weekend at Brands Hatch and had to settle for a top six placing in the Silver Cup in their Team WRT Audi R8LMS.


Cumbrian Bird drove his usual spectacular race, but their cause wasn’t helped with some safety car interventions as he powered to 16th place overall in the three-hour race in Germany.


Frank Bird: "I think we really got the maximum out of the car and P6 in the Silver Cup is the best we could achieve, so I am happy about how things eventually went. We were a little bit unlucky with one of the safety car periods, that put us one lap down, but all in all, not a bad weekend. I think we had the pace to get a better result, but we scored some points, and we did what we could. As always, the team did a great job, a big thanks to them.”


Fanatec GT World Challenge Europe powered by AWS - Endurance Cup Round 4

Nürburgring 3 Hours, 4-5 September 2021

Race Result

1. Bortolotti-Caldarelli-Mapelli (Lamborghini Huracan)

2. Marciello-Fraga-Gounon (Mercedes AMG)

3. Engel-Stolz-Bastian (Mercedes AMG)

4. Siedler-Altoè-Costa (Lamborghini Huracan)

5. Lappalainen-Ghiotto-Rougier (Lamborghini Huracan)

6. Frijns-Vanthoor-Weerts (Audi RR8 LMS)

13. Goethe-Hall-Pull (Audi R8 LMS)

16. Bird-Eriksen-Tomita (Audi R8 LMS) 6th Silver Cup



For further info, please contact Vincent Vosse or

Daria Marina (Media) Mob: +41 76 405 90 52

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts


Wyedean PBMUK Jerez Scott Redding Assen Bennetts British Superbike Sol Rally Barbados Alastair Seeley Sepang Snetterton Yas Marina Circuit Hospice at Home Cadwell Park Brno Lee Holland Memorial Rally 2019 Martin Jessopp Bentley Continental GT3 Manx National Rally Glenn Irwin Grampian Forest Rally Be Wiser Ducati V4R Trackrod Rally Carlisle and North Lakeland Hospice at Home Josh Brookes MSVR Jimmy Storrar Frank Bird Team Parker Racing Ford Focus WRC08 Donington Ford Focus WRC07 Donington Rally Oulton Park, Michael Dunlop North West 200 Red Bull Ring in Austria BSB Showdown John McGuinness Phillip Island Down’s Syndrome Association Christmas Stages Rally Shane Byrne Brands Hatch Motorsport News Circuit Rally Championship BSB Champion Rallying Croft Circuit BTRDA Rally Series James Ellison Fanatec GT World Challenge Europe Isle of Man TT Autodromo Nazionale Monza Damian Cudlin Sol Rally Barbados 2014 Be Wiser Ducati Panigale V4 R Catalunya MGJ Engineering Brands Hatch Winter Stages Nicky Grist Stages Rally Vision Track Yonny Hernandez Rallynuts Stages Rally Ford MSA Formula Stuart Easton Ian Hutchinson Cambrian Rally Team WRT BSB MotoGP Oulton Park Ciceley Motorsport GT Team RST Superbike TT F4 British Championship Thruxton North West Stages Rally Hankook Dubai 24 Hourrace Knockhill Stages Rally Valencia Jordan Road Surfacing BTRDA Rally Series Aragon British Superbike Championship Knockhill Coppermines Grizedale Stages Rally Ford Parts Cheviot Stages Rally LDV Donington Park Rally Indianapolis Grand Prix Broc Parkes Spa-Francorchamps Paul Bird Arden Motorsport Misano Christian Iddon Red Bull Ring Creventic 2 Hour of Dubai Ulster Grand Prix Michael Laverty Silverstone Malcolm Wilson Rally Silkolene ​Tech 1 Racing Team Hockenheim Snetterton Stages Rally Sachsenring Carlisle Stages Rally Wyedean Forest Rally Hungaroring Macau GP Somerset Stages Rally Andrew Irwin Mugello VisionTrack Le Mans Nurburgring circuit Danny Buchan Motorsport UK British Rally Championship Woodpecker Rally GT World Challenge Endurance Cup Tech 1 Racing Team Paul Ricard 1000km Ducati Panigale R Be Wiser Ducati Team VisionTrack Ducati M-Sport Stages Rally Motegi Qatar Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup TJS Self Drive Alan Healy Memorial Rally Motorsport News with MSVR Circuit Rally Championship









CA10 1NB

Copyright © 2021 pbmuk Limited.